Home About PNA

Member Organizations and Founding Educational Sponsors

Executive Board

  • Lisa Freeman, DVM, PhD, DACVN (ACVN), President (representing the American College of Veterinary Nutrition)
  • Julie Churchill, DVM, PhD, DACVN, President Elect (representing the American Academy of Veterinary Nutrition)
  • Douglas G. Aspros, DVM (AVMA), Past President (representing the American Veterinary Medical Association)
  • Kara Burns, MS, MEd, LVT, VTS (Nutrition) (AVNT), Secretary/Treasurer (representing the Academy of Veterinary Nutrition Technicians)

Board Members

  • Jim Berry, DVM (representing the Canadian Veterinary Medical Association)
  • Colin Burrows, BVetMed, PhD, DACVIM (representing the World Small Animal Veterinary Assocaiton)
  • Laura Eirmann, DVM, ACVN (representing Nestlé Purina – non-voting)
  • Ralph Johnson (representing Veterinary Medical Association Executives)
  • Becky Mullis, DVM, DACVN (representing Hills Pet Nutrition – non-voting)
  • Pam Nichols, DVM (representing American Animal Hospital Association)
  • Heather Prendergast, RVT, CVPM, SPHR (representing National Association of Veterinary Technicians in America)

Peter R. Scott, CAE, APR, MBA | PNA Executive Director

 PNA Educational Tools Committee

  • Heather Prendergast, RVT, CVPM, SPHR; Chair
  • Kara Burns, MS, MEd, LVT, VTS (Nutrition)
  • Ed Carlson, CVT, VTS (Nutrition)
  • Julie Churchill, DVM, PhD, DACVN
  • Laura Eirmann, DVM, DACVN
  • Tabitha Hookey, DVM
  • Lily Johnson, DVM, DACVN
  • Tamberlyn Moyers, LVMT, VTS (Nutrition)
  • Maryanne Murphy, DVM, DACVN
  • Tammy Owens, DVM, DACVN
  • Sally Perea, DVM, MS, DACVN
  • Allison Wara, DVM, DACVM

The Pet Nutrition Alliance thanks our Founding Sponsoring Organizations, for their continued generosity and commitment to pet nutrition.